current
older
e-mail
diaryland

Disclaimer: First off... to any of you who might have found my diary, and now know what town I live in, and some of my common friends, please don't share this diary with anyone. This is my private place to vent my frustrations. If you want to read it... that's fine.. but don't go passing it around is what I mean. I don't go searching for your dirty laundry to publish throughout the world. Leave me a comment, talk to me, whatever floats your boat... but don't go home and tell people from my area... "Hey... Guess what I found!!" Please... Thank You.

2006-09-25 - 11:56 p.m.
(grinning)

I had the absolutely most wonderful day... that I have had in a long time.

And you're gonna shoot me for what caused it... texting back and forth all afternoon with... girlfriend guy.

I know... it's dangerous territory. But really... I completely understand where he's coming from. One of these days I will talk a little more about him and where he's at in his life right now... but at the moment I'm going to let it sit.

He's interesting. Intelligent. Close to my age... relatively anyways. He's 28. I'm 25. Close e-damn-nough. We're texting back and forth getting to know each other. And we have been doing this for a week. I have been completely open and honest with him about everything that he has asked me... and believe me... he's covered about three/fourths of the big points.

I could be completely wrong... but I've never met a guy that is willing to go to this length... just to get a piece of ass. I'm sure they're out there... and maybe he is one of them. But... I don't know. I've made it very clear with him that I won't be physical in any way beyond a platonic hug as long as he is with his girlfriend. And he is cool with that. So... I see this going a couple of different ways...

1. We keep getting to know each other and he realizes that I meant what I said and he isn't gonna get any... and we quit talking.

2. We keep getting to know each other and he realizes that he wants to go that step with me... and he breaks up with 'girlfriend' and then we see where we end up.

I don't know... I'm not out there looking for a serious relationship. Who the fuck am I kidding... yes I am. I'm just not searching very damn hard. Trying not to be pushy about it. But am always keeping my eyes open. I feel like it's unfair of me... for him to possibly have to break up with his girlfriend... and him and I might not even work past that. But on the other hand... it's certainly not fair to her... for us to be doing things behind her back. Although... in reality... texting back and forth every three minutes for four hours... kinda maybe the same thing. Hell I don't know.

It's a pickle. A very fun, juicy, tasty pickle... but still just a pickle that's been soaked in that nasty ass vinegar. UGghh (shudder)!

Take care...

September 25 2006

I didn't lose my job after all... Not exactly sure if I'm grateful about this or not... but it's good for today. Maybe not so much tomorrow.

Had a smile plastered to my face all afternoon for the most part.

Chris came over this afternoon to work on my computer. He took off a bunch of shit that I never use, and he got rid of my norton, and put different antivirus software on there... now my computer is running oh-so-much-faster.

Today was payday at pizza hut... was able to get my lil' check and put some gas in my car. Won't have to be hoofing it tomorrow.

Don't have to go back to work at the hut until this coming Sunday night.

Think if I can save my money a little bit I might be able to afford the gas to go to Hays to see Travis.

Or I might decide to go to Colby and see girlfriend guy instead for dinner. (and for the record that's not where he's from... just a convienent meeting point for the both of us.)

Quite a few today... getting better at seeing the better points of my day. That's what my therapist would say anyways.

0 Gimme your thoughts!

last - next