current
older
e-mail
diaryland

Disclaimer: First off... to any of you who might have found my diary, and now know what town I live in, and some of my common friends, please don't share this diary with anyone. This is my private place to vent my frustrations. If you want to read it... that's fine.. but don't go passing it around is what I mean. I don't go searching for your dirty laundry to publish throughout the world. Leave me a comment, talk to me, whatever floats your boat... but don't go home and tell people from my area... "Hey... Guess what I found!!" Please... Thank You.

2006-09-25 - 1:27 a.m.
Do I care?

Sitting here at Mary and Kevin's house... with Kevin and Chris. Right now they're fucking around listening to some funny shit on the internet, and I'm on Chris's laptop updating.

Weekend was okay.

Went to the races Friday night. Froze my ass off. Was down in the pits with Kevin and Ricky while they're weren't out on the track. It was a good time.

On Friday night they just had the heats, and then the main's were last night.

I had every intention of going... Got off work at six. Came home, laid down on my couch and fell asleep. Woke up three hours later. Looked at the time and rolled over and fell back asleep.

Woke up again at midnight. Called Kevin to see how the race's went, and Ricky got first. The one fucking night that I don't go, he get's first. Oh... well. I'm bad luck for him. The afternoon that we slept together, he ended up rolling his car six times that night on the track, and then the next time that I was there he rolled it again. He didn't race well in the heats Friday night... and then the night that I'm not there and haven't seen him all day, he takes first.

Guess next year I shouldn't go at all so that he can do well. I know that it doesn't really have anything to do with me... but it's hard not to think that way.

Anyways... I slept from six at night until 9:30 this morning. I must have really needed the sleep because I was going to get up and go to the bar last night, but when I woke up and thought about going all I wanted to do was go back to sleep.

I think I probably lost my job at Pizza Hut tonight. Was supposed to be there at five... well I had went in last Tuesday and talked to the assistant manager and told her I wouldn't be able to be in tonight because I had to work at the hospital until 6:30. She said okay. Well I got a call late this evening and it was my cousin telling me that everyone at work is talking about me being fired because I didn't show up.

Well I guess the assistant manager isn't remembering me coming in and talking to her.

I guess the real question is... do I care? Not really. I do kinda need a second job to help the ole' cash flow coming in... but I need to wait a little bit and see how many hours I'll have regularly at the hospital. I've told my boss there that the more hours I can get the better. She said okay.. that's great. If I can get close to 40 hours there I won't even need to work at the slut hut.

And if I need a second job still... hell I could always work at McDonald's. I just need something that I can get 10 hours a week. Maybe 15.

Oh... well. If I lost my job... I lost my job. They're pretty good at pissing their good help away.

Okay... let's see...

September 24th 2006

Today I have been grateful for:

Being able to hang out with Kevin and Chris.

I had an easy ass day at the hospital. Sat on my ass for a composite of 4 hours doing nothing but bullshitting with the other ladies.

The fact that I was able to find enough change to buy me another pack of smokes.

It was warmer today... I didn't freeze my ass off.

and last but not least... (I'm having a hard time finding things today)

hell i don't know...

take care all.

0 Gimme your thoughts!

last - next