current
older
e-mail
diaryland

Disclaimer: First off... to any of you who might have found my diary, and now know what town I live in, and some of my common friends, please don't share this diary with anyone. This is my private place to vent my frustrations. If you want to read it... that's fine.. but don't go passing it around is what I mean. I don't go searching for your dirty laundry to publish throughout the world. Leave me a comment, talk to me, whatever floats your boat... but don't go home and tell people from my area... "Hey... Guess what I found!!" Please... Thank You.

2006-09-14 - 7:54 p.m.
What the fuck...

Well... I have a lot to catch up on.

I got that job at the hospital... Hoo Yeah!!! This is me doing the Jesse happy dance... Go in to do paperwork Monday morning, and then I start officially on Tuesday morning bright and early.

Got a phone call out of the blue yesterday from this guy that I don't hardly know very well. He was nervous as hell and was asking me out. I agreed and we were talking about things... and then I remembered that he had had a girlfriend, and I asked him about her. Well... come to find out they're still together.

Hmmm... can anyone tell me what's wrong with this picture? Just curious, cause if you're not seeing it... you're stupid.

After we talked on the phone I texted him and asked him what he meant by a comment he had made on the phone about our situations being similar.

This is what i got:

I meant the situation is awkward because I respect Barry and I am not single at the moment. You know I've never done that. It was really hard to call you.

I texted him back and told him:

I'm not sure exactly what you're wanting here, but if you're wanting more than just hanging out and talking (and maybe you're not, I might be misunderstanding things) than I am not comfortable with that with you not being single.

and I get:

That is very respectful of you. I would also find it hard to live with myself to be physical with you and disrespect (girlfriend)...

and then he sends also:

I won't lie about my attraction for you... But I would be sooo greatful just to hang out...

Then I texted him back and was asking him if someone is putting him up to this as a joke... and i get:

Although we don't know each other and my word means very little... that kind of saddens me. I have formed a fascination for you since we spoke... My head does strange things but I KNOW IT'S REAL...

Then explained why I thought someone might be putting him up to this as a joke and he sends me this...

Well Jessica I really don't want any more of an image than I already have... (of this other guy I mean).. You can be sure my intentions are pure.. but I don't blame u

Okay boys and girls... what the hell? This guy... I've known who he is for quite some time. Just knowing the name around town. He's has always seemed to be okay... and not a nutcase.

What do you think? Do I talk to the man? I have no intentions of doing ANYTHING physical with him while he's with his girlfriend (who happens to be the cousin of my best friend). But if they're breaking up... ??

0 Gimme your thoughts!

last - next