current
older
e-mail
diaryland

Disclaimer: First off... to any of you who might have found my diary, and now know what town I live in, and some of my common friends, please don't share this diary with anyone. This is my private place to vent my frustrations. If you want to read it... that's fine.. but don't go passing it around is what I mean. I don't go searching for your dirty laundry to publish throughout the world. Leave me a comment, talk to me, whatever floats your boat... but don't go home and tell people from my area... "Hey... Guess what I found!!" Please... Thank You.

2005-07-21 - 4:28 p.m.
Sunday (part 1)


Sunday morning, I drove from my hotel clear over to the apartment my friends were staying at. Got there at about 10:30ish and we had breakfast. I am not a person who cooks, and let me tell you� I was impressed with this breakfast. We had French toast, blueberry pancakes, eggs, bacon, and homemade hash browns. It was quite the spread for just a couple of people cooking. The homemade hash browns were hand cut potatoes. I actually stood and watched them cut them up from the original potato. Very impressive.

Around 12:30 we headed towards Invesco field to go to the Warped Tour. It was very sweet to walk right on by the massive line for tickets, and just get right in. You know� since we were smart and bought our tickets several months ago.

We get in about fifteen minutes before Dropkick Murphys were due to play. It was great timing seeing as that was one of the bands we were really wanting to see for the day. The only bad thing is that some over zealous fans had made a big banner flag thing� and they were completely blocking the view of the stage with it. How they didn�t get their asses kicked for that� I�ll never know.

Dropkick Murphys� for those of you who don�t know, are an up and coming punk rock band that incorporates bagpipes and an accordion into their music. It was good times.

Then we kind of hung out for the rest of the day and kicked it with some people that we knew, that we had run into. The fact that we actually ran into them in the sea of thousands� was quite impressive I say.

Offspring was very cool. The only bad thing was they had to stop the concert for a minute or two to pull someone out of the crowd. I never heard exactly what happened, but I�m guessing crowd surfing gone awry, or moshing and severe injury. Either could be a very plausible option.

One thing about the concert that I found very shocking, was the amount of kids there. Seriously� there were tons of kids there� and what with all the pot and alcohol around, I was really surprised their parents let them come. Although I have to also remember the possibility that their parents might have not know where they were too.

As we were getting ready for Billy Idol to play my friends and I made sure we got fairly close to the stage. I told my friend Lisa that I was really going to let loose and just rock it all out. She has never seen me let completely loose before, and she was surprised when I did. Even three days later my head STILL hurts from the headbanging. And the jumping up and down. I�ve honestly never been dry humped as many times as I was in that crowd. It was damn good times. The best thing was I finally gave up my inhibitions and crowd surfed! I didn�t get molested, or dropped� so that was damn good. It was the most exhilarating experience I�ve ever had in my whole entire life. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Where the stage was situated� we could look directly up and see Colfax going over head. And while Billy was playing we looked up to see this guy completely ass-nekkid running up and down Colfax. He would stop once in a while and do a little jig� then he would take off again. The crowd went nuts and was cheering him on. Then a little Rebel Yell went up and I lost track of him. The things that you�ll see when you get thousands of people together in a confined space� I�ll tell ya�. It was amusing.

Well� I have more to share, but it�ll have to be another day. But as a teaser� it has to do with girls rolling in the grass pinning each other down, and biting.

0 Gimme your thoughts!

last - next