current
older
e-mail
diaryland

Disclaimer: First off... to any of you who might have found my diary, and now know what town I live in, and some of my common friends, please don't share this diary with anyone. This is my private place to vent my frustrations. If you want to read it... that's fine.. but don't go passing it around is what I mean. I don't go searching for your dirty laundry to publish throughout the world. Leave me a comment, talk to me, whatever floats your boat... but don't go home and tell people from my area... "Hey... Guess what I found!!" Please... Thank You.

2005-07-20 - 10:36 a.m.
Saturday


Saturday morning I awoke bright and early, in order to hop into my car and get on the road for Denver. I pulled into Denver at about 9:30 mt. Met up with my friends, and then we headed towards Larkspur Colorado to go to the Colorado Renaissance Festival.

I had never been to the Renaissance festival before, so I honestly had no idea what to expect. (I�m REALLY wishing I would have had my camera, because I could have had some EXCELLENT pictures. Damn shipping times�)

It�s an era I�ve always been fascinated with, and it was wondrous to be thrown back into that time. The women walking around in the magnificent gowns, and the guys in tights and feathers in their hats, it was enchanting. The festival is basically made up of 100 or so vendors that sell their medivalish wares, and then there are actors that perform little shows several times throughout the day. The vendors� their wares� I could spend a small fortune in that place if I had the money. There was a pewter chess set that was wizards vs dragons, that I really really wanted. I just didn�t want to pay the hefty price for it either. The actors� were hilarious. There was this one guy who basically sat on the ground and threw things at people as they walked by. He had a tip pan, and he would throw it at people until they put money in it. He would sit in the middle of the walkway and just throw a horrendous fit. It was hilarious the extremes he was going to. He made good tips though. There was a jester that wandered around, and they had different activities such as elephant rides, and camel rides, and this huge swing that went about thirty feet in the air. They also had these bungee cord things� where you�re in a harness and you are hooked to a bungee cord on both sides of you, and then someone pulls on your feet and you can bounce up and down on the bungee cords while doing flips and things. It�s hard to explain, you would need to see it, if you don�t know what I mean. I�ve heard they have them at a lot of concerts.

The highlight of my day was this act called �10 Seconds of Harmony�. They put on a naughty vaudeville show. The very interesting aspect of that is that one of the guys in the group� looked almost identical to Judd. I at first thought� well� what the hell maybe it is him. But then I thought� hmm� NO. I�m thinking probably not. The more I looked at him though I realized it wasn�t Judd� but he did have a VERY close resemblance. Wouldn�t happen to have a long lost brother working at the Renaissance Festival would ya� Judd? He was damn good looking, and was very sexy in his tights. Quite the package too! Hehe�

To sum it up, the festival was magnificient. I had a wonderful time. I will go back in the future when I have more money to spend at free will.

1 Gimme your thoughts!

last - next