current
older
e-mail
diaryland

Disclaimer: First off... to any of you who might have found my diary, and now know what town I live in, and some of my common friends, please don't share this diary with anyone. This is my private place to vent my frustrations. If you want to read it... that's fine.. but don't go passing it around is what I mean. I don't go searching for your dirty laundry to publish throughout the world. Leave me a comment, talk to me, whatever floats your boat... but don't go home and tell people from my area... "Hey... Guess what I found!!" Please... Thank You.

2005-05-23 - 8:18 a.m.
101 Things about me.

Here are 101 Things about me. I tell you... coming up with that list is harder than a person would think it is.

1. Orlith, my diary name, is named after a dragon.
2. I am 24 years old.
3. There is a tattoo on the back of my neck just below my hairline.
4. I was almost born at a basketball game.
5. I had my first cigarette at age 8.
6. Lost my V-plates at age 19.
7. I usually dream in black, white, and red.
8. and I�ve never told anyone that before� I�ve always wondered about other people�s dreams.
9. Six months ago I was a size 12 in jeans, now I�m an 8.
10. I have a little brother who is 15, and his name is Shelby.
11. He is my dad�s son.
12. I have a little sister who is 11, and her name is Shealene.
13. She is my mom�s daughter.
14. They are not brother and sister to each other.
15. I have never lived with either of them for more than nine months.
16. I was 9 months old when my parents separated.
17. I got a 28 on my ACT scores.
18. Only five people in my high school class got a score higher than me. (as far as I know.)
19. The tattoo on the back of my neck is made up of letters and numbers.
20. My shoe size is 7 � to 8.
21. My step-daughter�s shoe size is 8 � to 9, and she�s not done.
22. She is nine and half years younger than I am.
23. I usually only pee twice a day, early morning and before I go to bed.
24. I live in the country.
25. My closest neighbor is almost a mile away.
26. The quarter that we live on (a quarter is 160 acres, I think) is made up of grassland, and an old sand pit.
27. The local police come out and target practice in our old sand pit.
28. My father in law has 8 cows on the grassland.
29. Our dog thinks she is a cow sometimes, especially when the calves are newborn, and they�re the same size.
30. I have never shot a gun in my whole entire life.
31. I wish we lived in a city.
32. My father in law adopted my husband.
33. I have a nickname that is Andi.
34. Which is really short for Andretti, I love to drive fast.
35. My tattoo says MLM 9199.
36. After I have a child and am done with the breastfeeding, I want to have breast enlargements.
37. Reason being, I am currently a 34 A, however I can wear a B, it�s just a little too big.
38. I got the shit end of the magic stick on that genetic trait.
39. I am 5 foot 3 inches.
40. I am very nearly blind.
41. For those of you that understand contact lense prescriptions, my right eye is -8.5
42. and my left eye is -7.25.
43. I have a stigmatism, and I have to wear weighted contact lenses.
44. Lasik laser surgery is not recommended for people that have the level of severity that I do.
45. My most favorite song ever is Under Pressure by Queen.
46. Most favorite author is a strong tie between Laurell K Hamilton, and Ann McCaffrey.
47. I have never smoked pot in my life.
48. I find that to be more rare these days, than for a person to say that they have.
49. I have considered suicide more than five times in the past year.
50. I hope that I�m done with that now.
51. When I was seven my mother was pregnant, and I hated her for wanting to have a child with that bastard husband of hers.
52. I felt terrible a month later when she lost the baby, but yet happy at the same time.
53. When they did eventually have my little sister, Shealene, and he started trying to teach her to call me �half-breed� instead of sister, I think my mother was still actually surprised when I moved out shortly after that.
54. I hope that she hates him for being the reason that her daughter doesn�t want to have a close relationship with her.
55. But I also hope that she realizes, I don�t blame it all on him, I blame it on her for letting it happen, and putting me in that place to begin with.
56. The numbers in my tattoo stand for September 1, 1999.
57. The reason I wasn�t born at that basketball game is because I was coming through the birth canal FEET first, and I had the umbilical cord wrapped around my neck many times. (according to my mother anyway.)
58. My little sister did the same thing 13 years later, (well not the feet part, they were planning a cesarean with her) she had the cord wrapped around her neck many times too.
59. I�ve always wondered if that is supposed to be a sign to my mother.
60. My most favorite place to be in the whole wide world is sitting on a park bench in the Marin Headlands, looking down on San Francisco and the Golden Gate.
61. I don�t understand it, but I yearn for the ocean. I feel at peace most when I am near it.
62. My cousin and his wife (whom I lived with in high school, they were my guardians) run an children�s home in Saltillo Mexico.
63. At one point in time I spoke good Spanish
64. Since then I�ve learned the bad Spanish.. hehe.
65. Now I have a hard time remembering the good Spanish.
66. My favorite perfume is Oscar De la Renta, the pink label.
67. I actually buy the Toilet Spray for $65 dollars a bottle, because the actual parfum is 200 dollars a bottle for quite a bit less.
68. I have had fantasies about having a three way, but I have never done it.
69. I am too chicken-shit to ask about the possibility.
70. I have never seen my husband in a tuxedo.
71. He wore Calvin Klein jeans to our wedding.
72. I think it will be beautiful to be large in late trimesters of pregnancy.
73. I hope I remember that thought when the time comes.
74. I need to quite starting all of these with the word �I�.
75. Eating is difficult for me, because it is not often that I find any enjoyment in it.
76. I think that the guy that plays Seth on the OC is sexy as hell.
77. The scrawny, comic book reading, skateboarding type of guy just flat does it for me.
78. I learned how to make a bong out of a pop can in my American Govt class in high school.
79. Needless to say the teacher wasn�t exactly paying attention to the class.
80. It was useless information for me though.
81. This 101 things is harder than I thought.
82. My great-grandfather will be 102 years old this coming November.
83. He still lives by himself and takes care of himself.
84. I don�t want to live that long.
85. September 1, 1999 is the day my grandmother died, and MLM is her intials.
86. I think that �THEY� is the most intriguing film I�ve seen, due to the fact that good didn�t prevail.
87. I love driving a stick shift in the city.
88. I love driving a stick shift, pretty much anywhere. It�s exhilarating.
89. My husband is refusing, but I really want a motorcycle.
90. Personally I think I would look damn sexy on a bike like something off of Biker Boyz.
91. It wouldn�t have to be as powerful as those, just the same body style.
92. I enjoy dressing in the color black.
93. I think it would be fun to dress up in old clothing such as those off of Gone With the Wind, if only for a day.
94. My husband�s ex-wife could end up in jail before the year is out, and that would be fine with me.
95. My birthday is mathematical. 3*3=9 and 9*9=81 3-9-81
96. Throwing clay on the wheel is one of the favorite things I miss about high school.
97. I got to pick out my engagement and wedding rings. They are perfect and I love them.
98. Every year on the anniversary of my grandmother�s death I drive the 90 miles to her grave, and put flowers on it.
99. I just got a phone call from someone I majorly �desire� and it wasn�t my husband.
100. But I don�t know if the feelings are mutual, so I hide mine.
101. Thanks for listening to my ramblings�I really must go now. He�s walking in the door now.

2 Gimme your thoughts!

last - next